My First Paleolithic SuperBowl. GOHAWKS!

“On the off chance you aren’t going to live forever, why not take a shot at being happy now?!”

Is this line not amazing!? I love this line. Fairly certain that “obsessed” does not cover how I feel about HBO’s The Newsroom right now. It struck me as immeasurably pertinent, and thus, I felt it necessary to use to start tonight’s blog.

Yesterday I had one of those extraordinary Saturday’s you know you will be attempting to recreate for weeks to come. It was just busy enough to leave me fulfilled without feeling overwhelmed. 9am spin class with Laurel; something I swore years ago I would never do again! Exactly what I needed! You want a decent sweat while rockin to 80’s music?! Check out 6th Ave LA Fitness’ 9am Saturday spin class.

This was shortly followed by a MUCH overdue visit with my favorite little 1 year old, Elle. My niece who is beyond adorable. Babysitting her hit a sweet spot in my heart that I have yet to develop a way to put into words. We went for a 2 mile walk and the cutie passed out hard!

016e820a05e5babcee8b34d6cdfa36561882f8ffad

And now its SUPERBOWL SUNDAY!!! After spending a week sulking about not being able to partake in the normal Superbowl spread laid out each year, I decided (on my high yesterday) it was time to do something. I’ll be spending this Superbowl with my Dad (if you don’t know him, he’s pretty effing awesome) and decided there had to be plenty of paleo alternatives to our traditional supperbowl snacks. So what am I making? Well this is where things get fun!!

Lets start with appetizers. Heaven bless Plaeomg.com. I spend most days oogling Juli’s dishes rearranging my schedule in my head to make time to cook them.

PaleOMG – Paleo Recipes – 48 Paleo Super Bowl Snacks.

1st Appetizer: Buffalo Chicken Sweet Potato Skins: YUM YUM YUM. I will not be adding cheese to my servings, but this is a perfect appetizer for a split crowd. Cheese on some, not on others.

http://paleomg.com/super-bowl-snacks-primal-buffalo-chicken-sweet-potato-skins/

2nd Appetizer: Salmon Stuffed Bacon Wrapped Peppers. (see recipes, pictures to come)

Dinner: Turkey Sliders with Avocado Slaw. Another paleomg.com recipe that was suggested to me by one of my challenge partners last week.

http://paleomg.com/southwest-turkey-sliders-spicy-avocado-slaw/

I had every intention of making some gluten free sugar cookies with gluten free lemon frosting (food colored BLUE AND GREEN) but I’m concerned that time will not allow. Jeeze its already 11am here. Time to start cooking. If the cookies to be, I will upload : )

GO HAWKS!

Leave a Reply

