Hulk Juice

HULK JUICE

Nearly a year ago I started drinking a thick green kale smoothie every morning to boost energy and digestion. I had heard people talk about juicing and drinking juice smoothies but it never interested me until my post op, post diagnosis, health food awakening. There a million so called “amazing” juice/smoothie recipes out there but the hard truth is it’s all about finding what tastes best and works best for you and your needs. Try everything!!! Even if it’s something you wouldn’t normally eat in real life, it might be something you love in a smoothie. Try to keep milk or milk products out of it. It should be all about the nutrients in the juice.

Moving on from my lecture on nutrients, I call this  Hulk Juice because it was aptly named that by my co-workers. I drink this almost every morning. A strong green color, it takes up half to all of my coveted Blender Bottle each morning and to say that I am addicted is an understatement.

Hulk Juice:

1 1/2 cups cold walter

The juice of one lemon

1 inch ginger grated

1 cucumber, cut into slices (skin or no skin)

1 apple, cut into slices ( skin or no skin, I prefer Honey Crisp or Fuji)

4 sprigs parsley (optional)

2 Large Leaves of Kale

I make two different versions of this drink.

For a Smoothie: I remove skins from the cucumber and apple before blending.  Put all ingredients except the kale into a strong blender. When properly liquefied, place the juice in the freezer for 10-15 minutes. When time is up, add the kale and blend until smooth.

For Juice: Add all ingredients to the blender and liquefy. Pour through a fine mesh strainer for clean pulp free juice. To make sure this juice is cold, I suggest keeping your apples and cucumbers in the fridge.

Happy drinking : )

Leave a Reply

