Meal Prep: GF Pancakes 2 Ways

untitled (2)

Between working full time, coaching and training, meal preparation has become an essential part of my survival. The best part of being single and utilizing meal prep is that more often than not, my freezer is stocked with a variety of options for breakfast and dinner. Each weekend I try to prep at least 2 dishes in large enough quantities to last me 5 + plus meals. (As a single girl this means taking a regular dish and separating it into separate single serving containers)

I’m a “hearty” breakfast gal but this weekend I cannot kick this sweet tooth. So pancakes only seemed fitting. I figured if I was going to go through the trouble of making pancakes I might as well make two batches to freeze. So next step was deciding what kind to make (I am not a plain pancake fan).This morning I made gluten free pancakes made two different ways. I prefer to use Bob’s Red Mill Gluten Free Mix.

Almond Butter and Bacon Pancakes:

Gluten  Free Pancake Mix (1 Batch)
6 Strips Hormone Free Bacon
1/4 Cup Almond/Sun Butter.

I cook the bacon until it’s crispy crispy crispy. Once it’s cooled, add it to the pancake mix by crumbling with fingers. Stir in Almond Butter.

Apple Cinnamon Pancakes:

Gluten Free Pancake Mix (1 Batch)
2 Honeycrips Apples (Peeled and Chopped)
1/2 Tablespoon Cinnamon

Once all pancakes are made, I wrap in plastic and foil in groups of two and date for 6 months  out, not that they ever last that long. This allows for a quick and easy on the go sweet tooth fix.

Happy Sunday Folks.

Leave a Reply

